At the Council Meeting on 11th.July 2018 Emily neighbour resigned from the position of Clerk and Financial Officer:

At the At the Council Meeting on 31st..July 2018  Annette Beach was appointed Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer. 

In April 2015 the five existing parish councillors all presented valid nomination papers to the Electoral Office of Ashford Borough Council.

As there are only five spaces on the council there was no requirement for an election and all five were re-elected automatically.

The current Parish Councillors are:

Keith Ashby, Brenda Hedley and Hilary Potter. Ken Cooke and Jayne White (who was co-opted in June to replace John Whittington who resigned in April 2017) have recently resigned. The two vacancies can be filled by co-option. If you are interested in putting yourself forward as a parish councillor you must live in the village. Please contact the Clerk for further details on 

At the AGM in May 2018 Keith Ashby and Brenda Hedley were re-elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively.

Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer: Emily Neighbour was re-appointed.

Election of Representatives on outside Bodies or Committees

Police Liaison: Mrs Hedley

Parish Forum: Mr Ashby & Clerk

KALC Ashford Area Committee: Mr Ashby

Village Hall: Mrs Potter substitute Mrs Hedley

Risk Assessment: Mrs Potter & Clerk

Notice Board: Mrs Hedley

Website Manager: Clerk

Village Caretaker Liaison: Clerk

Hall Keys Holder: Brenda Hedley


If you require contact details for any of these please contact the Clerk or Chairman, details on Home Page.